Pastiche

Don’t do this, don’t do that
Don’t say this, don’t wear that
Why don’t you write of life?
Don’t write too much about you
Write, but not as you do ~ change it ~ to suit me
Don’t speak too much
Don’t say too little
Don’t trust anyone, not everyone’s like me you know
Don’t go leaping into things, you will live to regret this
Don’t be friends with THEM
Don’t let THEM down
Don’t you dare be sad
Don’t be mad, no not mad at all
Don’t be so particular, its rude
Don’t be so rude, in particular
Don’t eat that, not good enough
Don’t stay hungry, what a thing to do
Don’t argue ~ I say things because I want the best for you
Don’t be stupid ~ nobody knows you ~ like I do
Don’t talk about illness, you bore me, and I don’t care
Don’t talk about YOU, let’s just talk about ME, shall we?
Don’t kill yourself, think of me
Don’t cause misery, selfish thing
Don’t be shy, be bold, be brave
Don’t be so very brazen will you?
Why can’t you be like us? Just try
Don’t be so enraged, control yourself
Why don’t you show some emotion?
Why don’t you just forgive and forget? Come on, Pronto!
Don’t be so attached, you’ll suffer
Why are you made of stone?
Don’t comment, don’t blink, don’t react
Why can’t you just be dignifed damn you!
You hurt too easy, grow up
You talk too much, shut up
No don’t do that, that’s not right
Don’t be such a hussy
Don’t use words like pussy
Don’t flirt, think of your disrepute
Don’t try and tell me what to think ~ I’m smart ~ You’re not
Why don’t you loosen up? Too formal
Why can’t you make better use of your gifts?
Why do you just waste your time and mine?
Why not just do as I do
Just blindly do as I do
Stop being yourself
Be my shadow ~ or else ~ go to hell and rot
Oh and by the way ~ having read the above
I wash my hands off you ~ Go Forth Fornicate
What do I care ~ YOU came running to ME ~ I never needed YOU
Go now, Shoo Shoo Shoo

(This poem is dedicated to all those who took your time to make your feelings known to me about where I am going off the rails, and how ~ This is your voice talking down to me ~ All the words are yours, not mine)